Contact

All teams that want to take part in the competition have to submit their proposal as well as their 1 minute video until the 31st March 2018.

The teams are totally free with respect to the experiment that they propose as long as it does not rise any safety concerns. The technical feasibility will be an important criterion for the selection of the winners. We know that judging what is feasible and what is not may be difficult for the teams. Refer to this support document for information.

A large number of experienced scientists have offered to help the teams. The list of names, countries and e-mail addresses can be found below:

Country/region Name Email
Austria Natascha Hoermann natascha.hoermann@oeaw.ac.at
Belgium Dirk Ryckbosch dirk.ryckbosch@ugent.be

Czech Republic

Jiří Rameš  rames@fzu.cz
Denmark Ian Bearden bearden@nbi.ku.dk

Finland (Finnish speaking schools)

Panja Luukka

Panja.luukka@helsinki.fi

Finland (Swedish speaking schools) Kenneth Österberg kenneth.osterberg@helsinki.fi
France (and other French-speaking countries except Belgium and Switzerland which have dedicated contacts) Nicolas Arnaud narnaud@lal.in2p3.fr
Germany

Thomas Naumann (Berlin)

Philip Bechtle (Bonn)

Marcel Stanitzki (Hamburg)

Stefan Stonjek (München) 

thomas.naumann@desy.de

 

Bechtle@physik.uni-bonn.de

 

Marcel.stanitzki@desy.de

 

 Stefan.Stonjek@mppmu.mpg.de

Greece Despina Hatzifotiadou despina.hatzifotiadou@cern.ch
Hungary Zoltan Szillasi  Zoltan.Szillasi@cern.ch
Iran (Middle East)

Mahmoud Joz Tavassoli

m.s.j.tavassoli@gmail.com
Israel Daniel Lellouch daniel.lellouch@weizmann.ac.il
Italy Giovanni Organtini giovanni.organtini@roma1.infn.it
Netherlands (Nijmegen) Charles Timmermans c.timmermans@science.ru.nl
Netherlands (Amsterdam) Peter Kluit p.kluit@nikhef.nl
Norway Eirik Gramstad eirik.gramstad@fys.uio.no
Poland Krzysztof Wozniak krzysztof.wozniak@ifj.edu.pl
Portugal, Brazil Pedro T. Abreu abreu@lip.pt
Slovakia Ivan Melo melo@fyzika.uniza.sk
Slovenia Andrej Gorisek  Andrej.Gorisek@cern.ch
South Africa Sahal Yacoob Sahal.Yacoob@cern.ch
Spain Alberto Ruiz  ruiz@ifca.unican.es
Sweden Jonas Strandberg jonas.strandberg@cern.ch
Switzerland Hans Peter Beck Hans.Peter.Beck@cern.ch
Turkey Serkant Cetin serkant.cetin@bilgi.edu.tr
United States Ken Cecire kcecire@nd.edu
United Kingdom Pete Watkins
United Kingdom Elizabeth Cunningham elizabeth.cunningham@stfc.ac.uk
Other countries BL4S organizers

beam-line-4-schools@cern.ch

Please note that there will be a lot of questions from all over the world and we recommend getting in touch with your local contact first! We thus encourage you to contact one of the experts if you think you need help with your proposal.

In case your country or language is not listed or if you have general comments or suggestions, please contact us directly via beam-line-4-schools@cern.ch

You are here