National Contacts

Your team is totally free with respect to the experiment that you propose as long as it does not rise any safety concerns. The technical feasibility will be an important criterion for the selection of the winners. We know that judging what is feasible and what is not may be difficult for you. Refer to this support document for information.

ALL countries worldwide are welcome to participate. In addition, for certain countries experienced scientists have offered to answer questions of the teams in their native language (nevertheless, the proposal has to be written in English). The list of names, countries and e-mail addresses can be found below:

Country/region Name Email
Austria Natascha Hoermann natascha.hoermann@oeaw.ac.at
Belgium Dirk Ryckbosch dirk.ryckbosch@ugent.be
Brazil

Marcelo Munhoz

Andre Massafferri

munhoz@if.usp.br

massafferri@cbpf.br

Bulgaria

Atanas Batinkov

Zornitsa Zaharieva

atanas.batinkov@cern.ch

Zornitsa.Zaharieva@cern.ch

Czech Republic

Vojtěch Pleskot  vojtech.pleskot@cern.ch
Denmark Ian Bearden bearden@nbi.ku.dk

Finland (Finnish speaking schools)

Panja Luukka

Panja.luukka@helsinki.fi

Finland (Swedish speaking schools) Kenneth Österberg kenneth.osterberg@helsinki.fi
France (and other French-speaking countries except Belgium and Switzerland which have dedicated contacts)

Nicolas Delerue

Nicolas Arnaud

delerue@lal.in2p3.fr

narnaud@lal.in2p3.fr

Germany

Thomas Naumann (Berlin)

Philip Bechtle (Bonn)

Marcel Stanitzki (Hamburg)

Stefan Stonjek (München) 

thomas.naumann@desy.de

Bechtle@physik.uni-bonn.de

Marcel.stanitzki@desy.de

Stefan.Stonjek@mppmu.mpg.de

Greece Despina Hatzifotiadou despina.hatzifotiadou@cern.ch
Hungary Zoltan Szillasi  Zoltan.Szillasi@cern.ch
India

Seema Sharma (physics)

Madhav Vittal (organisational questions)

Seema.Sharma@cern.ch

Madhav@avakaash.com

Iran

Seyed Mohsen Etesami

Mojtaba Mohammadi Najafabadi

seyed.mohsen.etesami@cern.ch

mojtaba@cern.ch

Israel Daniel Lellouch daniel.lellouch@weizmann.ac.il
Italy Giovanni Organtini giovanni.organtini@roma1.infn.it

Netherlands

Peter Kluit (Amsterdam)

Charles Timmermans (Nijmegen)

p.kluit@nikhef.nl

c.timmermans@science.ru.nl

Norway Eirik Gramstad eirik.gramstad@fys.uio.no
Poland Krzysztof Wozniak krzysztof.wozniak@ifj.edu.pl
Portugal Pedro T. Abreu abreu@lip.pt
Serbia

Lidija Zivkovic

Predrag Milenovic

Lidija.Zivkovic@cern.ch

Predrag.Milenovic@cern.ch

Slovakia Ivan Melo melo@fyzika.uniza.sk
Slovenia Andrej Gorisek  Andrej.Gorisek@cern.ch
South Africa

Sahal Yacoob

Tom Leadbeater

Steve Peterson

Sahal.Yacoob@cern.ch

tom.leadbeater@uct.ac.za

steve.peterson@uct.ac.za

Spain Alberto Ruiz  ruiz@ifca.unican.es
Sweden Jonas Strandberg jonas.strandberg@cern.ch
Switzerland Hans Peter Beck Hans.Peter.Beck@cern.ch
Turkey Serkant Cetin serkant.cetin@bilgi.edu.tr
United States Kenneth Cecire kcecire@nd.edu
United Kingdom

Pete Watkins

Elizabeth Cunningham

Other countries BL4S organizers

bl4s.team@cern.ch

Please note that there will be a lot of questions from all over the world and we recommend getting in touch with your local contact first! We thus encourage you to contact one of the experts if you think you need help with your proposal.

In case your country or language is not listed or if you have general comments, suggestions or organisational questions, please contact us directly via bl4s.team@cern.ch.

You are here